NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 476 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 86

Thread: Fanaleds plugin for you Fanatec steering wheel

  1. #1
    Max Attack's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Melbourne

    Fanaleds plugin for you Fanatec steering wheel

    Any one using this? It looks good.
    All it needs now, is for it to work with rf2.


    http://www.racedepartment.com/2012/0...anatec-wheels/

    download: Version 0.3
    Released on 29 June 2012

    http://fanaleds.idrift.nl/downloads.php.

    I'm going to have a go with my CSR-E tomorrow.
    Always Maximum Attack !

  2. #2
    Bose321's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @Gerben321 Where I race 

    Registered
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zandvoort
    Hi,

    I'm the founder of Fanaleds and I wanted to tell you 0.3a is launched (with rFactor 2 support, haha! :P)

    - Added rFactor2 support
    - Added SimRaceWay support
    - Added DiRT support
    - Added Race Driver GRID support
    - Added F1 2010 support
    - Added Richard Burns Rally
    Last edited by Bose321; 07-01-12 at 07:40 AM.

  3. #3
    call-911's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @keithcarter74 Where I race 

    Registered
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Illinois
    Thank you!!!

  4. #4
    Digi Lauda's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Hi Bose321,

    thanks for your great work! But unfortunately it doesnīt work very good wit rF2, at least on my system.
    -first thing i realized that it makes the game stuttering.
    -then one time iīve lost the FFB during racing and couldnīt get it back via "FFB reset (v-key)"
    -another time suddenly the wheel was pulling to the right side all the time.
    -when the last two cases happened i couldnīt get out of the game anymore. It keeps hanging at "Leave Track" and i couldnīt even stop the rF2 process via Task Manager. Had to use the Reset Button.

    GT3RS V2
    FW 742
    Driver 129
    Win 7x64
    rF2 Build 90



    Let me know if you need more information.
    I will try a few things later or tomorrow, maybe itīs just interferring with my Antivir, MSI Afterburner, Speedfan or something!?

    Greets
    Digi

  5. #5
    Bose321's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @Gerben321 Where I race 

    Registered
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zandvoort
    Quote Originally Posted by Digi Lauda View Post
    Hi Bose321,

    thanks for your great work! But unfortunately it doesnīt work very good wit rF2, at least on my system.
    -first thing i realized that it makes the game stuttering.
    -then one time iīve lost the FFB during racing and couldnīt get it back via "FFB reset (v-key)"
    -another time suddenly the wheel was pulling to the right side all the time.
    -when the last two cases happened i couldnīt get out of the game anymore. It keeps hanging at "Leave Track" and i couldnīt even stop the rF2 process via Task Manager. Had to use the Reset Button.

    GT3RS V2
    FW 742
    Driver 129
    Win 7x64
    rF2 Build 90



    Let me know if you need more information.
    I will try a few things later or tomorrow, maybe itīs just interferring with my Antivir, MSI Afterburner, Speedfan or something!?

    Greets
    Digi
    Hi Digi,

    Can you verify this is because of Fanaleds? Something like this shouldn't be possible, unless the rFactor 2 plugin system is buggy.

    Does your game stutter as in low FPS?

    The plugin doesn't do anything with FFB so I can't imagine Fanaleds is causing this. I'd appreciate if you could do some more testing and make sure it is Fanaleds causing it. I've tested for several hours on a CSW and GT3RSV2 without any problems.

  6. #6
    Digi Lauda's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Thx for your fast answer,

    yes i will verify it. Alls i can say for now is that this things didnīt happen before the plugin was installed.
    But iīm experienced enough to know that there can be many reasons for such behaviour.
    The stuttering thing is a little weird. At the first start with your plugin it was like freezing for a tenth of a second every two seconds. Then i started rF2 with admin rights and got that small freezes every second.
    Tried different sync options in the launcher but didnīt change anything. Then tried it again without admin rights for the game and last time i started it, the stuttering was still there but more irregular
    I think next time i will try it with a new player.plr.......



    Digi
    Last edited by Digi Lauda; 07-01-12 at 02:46 PM.

  7. #7
    Bose321's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @Gerben321 Where I race 

    Registered
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zandvoort
    Check your inbox.

  8. #8
    Max Attack's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    I ran it and nothing happened?
    v0.3
    w7-64
    CSR-E
    RaceOn/evo
    Always Maximum Attack !

  9. #9
    Bose321's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @Gerben321 Where I race 

    Registered
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zandvoort
    Did you run it with admins rights and followed the readme?

    When you run Fanaleds, do you see the "fanaleds" text on your display? If you don't see this message something is wrong on your end.
    Quote Originally Posted by Max Attack View Post
    I ran it and nothing happened?
    v0.3
    w7-64
    CSR-E
    RaceOn/evo

  10. #10
    Knight of Redemption's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Tried this and found it doesn't seem to work with the Enduro mod in rF1, working great with the TCM mod...Any ideas? Loving seeing my LED's working for a living

  11. #11
    Bose321's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @Gerben321 Where I race 

    Registered
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zandvoort
    Quote Originally Posted by Knight of Redemption View Post
    Tried this and found it doesn't seem to work with the Enduro mod in rF1, working great with the TCM mod...Any ideas? Loving seeing my LED's working for a living
    Hi,

    It it possible that his mod does not send out any telemtry. The plugin sends telemetry it gets to your wheel. So I'm afraid there's nothing to do about that, maybe contact the developers of that mod.

    While you're running the mod (it's only visible while running the game) that doesn't work, can you look in your rFactor root map (where the rFactor .exe is) for a fanaleds log file. Tell me what it says.

  12. #12
    Knight of Redemption's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Yep no worries...this
    Succesfully created shared memory object
    Succesfully created shared memory map
    Succesfully created event

  13. #13
    Bose321's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @Gerben321 Where I race 

    Registered
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zandvoort
    That all seems fine. I'm afraid there's not much I can do about this.

  14. #14
    Knight of Redemption's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Okay, thanks for your attention. It works great in other mods and the guys in my club are enjoying it to. Nice work.

  15. #15
    John Crichton's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @Stephamiel Where I race 

    Newer Member
    Oct 2010
    Location
    french riviera
    Hello guys
    Thank you Bose321 for your work ,it's working very nicely with every game i tried so far ,very happy to have leds and lcd working on rfactor and rfactor 2!
    thank you again
    cheers

  16. #16
    vittorio's Avatar

     PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Excellent Bose321, thanks alot!

    Its working here with CSR Elite + CSP (on PS2). Did only test the speedgear mode cause thats exactly what i wanted. Flashing gear (indicating the need for upshifting) is great, cause you notice the flashing without looking at the wheel.

    Interestingly, although im using firmware 722, its working. (Never did a firmware upgrade)

    Ive noticed that fanaled is having 25% CPU utilization here, getting this down would be a nice improvement (shouldnt be that high IMHO). Also noticed some stuttering one time, maybe thats cause of the high CPU utilization?
    Last edited by vittorio; 07-02-12 at 09:23 PM. Reason: spelling

  17. #17
    Bose321's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @Gerben321 Where I race 

    Registered
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Zandvoort
    That indeed is a very high number! Most PC's I ran it on used 0% of CPU usage.

    Could you tell me what CPU you're running, and which game you were running?

    I would also be interested in reproducing the error and look if for example one core in your CPU is on 100%.

    About the firmware, not sure about that - I've had several reports of it not working like it should, but good that it does for you.

    Was the stutter in your wheel, or the game?

  18. #18
    vittorio's Avatar

     PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    My system:
    CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.4GHz
    Motherboard: MSI 790FX-GD70
    Memory: 8GB DDR3
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
    Video: MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr III Power Edition/OC,
    Tridef, LG 55LW659S
    Audio: ASUS Xonar Essence STX, 5.1 Dolby Digital Live, SPDIF
    Wheel: Fanatec CSR Elite + Clubsport Pedals

    Ive noticed the stuttering on the graphics. Like freezing, going on, freezing, going on. Happend ~2 sec and everything was ok again.
    Using rfactor2 build 90, offline, All tracks & cars, Clio v0.1, Monte Carlo, 10 AI, in race.

    I dont see one core on 100%.
    Last edited by vittorio; 07-02-12 at 05:10 PM. Reason: ~2 sec

  19. #19
    Digi Lauda's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    May 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Hi,

    today iīve tried a USB 2.0 Port instead my USB 3 PCI-E card. Needed to reinstall the drivers and restart the system (Without the full procedure rF2 was running/stuttering more than horrible)
    Now iīm still having very small stuttering, about 2 or 3 times per lap which doesnīt happen when fanaleds.exe is not running. But not a big problem!
    Iīve just played rF2 for about an hour and the Wheel did not "crash" anymore. So iīm very happy for now!
    I also have the feeling that the FFB on USB 2.0 feels different. Just imagination? Iīve complained about bad and numb overdampened feeling of the new drivers+firmware in the 911wheel blog. But now it seems to be much better on USB 2. Hm, donīt know!
    The funny thing is, i bought the USB 3 card 2 years ago because sometimes the wheel lost itīs connection on the normal USB Ports. And all was ok since that time with several games. And now it seems like the USB 3 card can not handle the higher updaterates of the new firmware, the game, fanaleds, all in common or whatever

    Thx again, Bose321

    Maybe one more question. How do you trigger the Breake Padel Rumble on the CSP?
    I ask this because i can have:

    -locking tyres without rumble
    -rumble without locking tyres
    -rumble with locking tyres

    Iīm not having a problem with that, just want to know if there is still something wrong here........
    The CSPs are connected to another USB 2 Port not to the Wheel directly!
    Greets
    Digi
    Last edited by Digi Lauda; 07-02-12 at 05:58 PM.

  20. #20
    Knight of Redemption's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    I've tried it in rF2 and though the plugin graphic shows when the game starts, the LED's don't work.

    Intel 2.3 quad
    W7 64
    Nvidia 570
    4 gig ddr 2

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •