NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 666 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Tire Temp Panel issue.

  1. #1
    Giz's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012

    Tire Temp Panel issue.


  2. #2
    MarcG's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    are you using an ATi GPU?

  3. #3
    Giz's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by MarcG View Post
    are you using an ATi GPU?
    Yes.

  4. #4
    MarcG's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    probably an ATi specific issue then as its been reported before with fellow ATi uders having the same problem.

  5. #5
    privatebrian's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Nottinghamshire,UK
    Hi

    This is not a ATi specific problem,i've had this issue since the very first build.
    Nvidia user here.

  6. #6
    Giz's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by privatebrian View Post
    Hi

    This is not a ATi specific problem,i've had this issue since the very first build.
    Nvidia user here.
    Yeah, i'm having this issue since the release of the beta too.

  7. #7
    jimcarrel's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    OKC, OK
    I'm running nVidia and get that sporadically. I don't remember when it started tho.

  8. #8
    Kalanur's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Nvidia here too and it happens sometimes.

  9. #9
    canastos's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Espaņa
    Being a nvidia user, I'm also having this bug sometimes; when it happens, if I restart the game one or twice, it works again

    byyyyyyyyyyye

  10. #10
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Same here, so far we haven't been able to track this one down reliably (nvidia user)

  11. #11
    MarcG's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Quote Originally Posted by hoover View Post
    Same here, so far we haven't been able to track this one down reliably (nvidia user)
    sometimes it does work normally but I cant replicate it anytime, certainly an odd bug maybe something to do with the texture/graphic used for the tires? dunno just throwing that out there!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •