NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 676 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Blackscreen!!!

  1. #1
    DerKutscher's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bünde,Germany

    Exclamation Blackscreen!!!

    Hello,
    I have the following problem.
    For example, yesterday, driving 20 on my server. I had clean image, almost always 60 frames.
    At the start of the race in the consolidated statement they start to go down to 45 is ok.
    WHILE driving black screen for 1-3 seconds. After the black screen, the frames are at 30 and no longer rise.
    I have now tested this with 2 computers. I have now spent more time money and even bought another graphics card. Again and again the same problem. Mostly in connection with SHADE.

    Previously tested with 1 and 2 Zotac GTX 295. Black Screen!
    Palit GTX 680 now getetstet with Jetstream 4GB. Is everything on max and see really up for sale on a few things. But no sooner are several of riders in the game, black screen. Is there a solution to the problem is known? If so, are working on it now or do I buried after 2 computers and 3 graphics cards rFactor2 the project?
    I really would not go deativieren HDR or shadows to be able to. Otherwise I would need and would not buy rFactor2 race go 07th Especially the 680 GTX allows full settings (60 Frames with vsync). The temperatures remain below.

    There must be a solution to her otherwise it makes no sense. Would be nice to hear also what the ISI to do so. In my community there is also knows one of the problem but no solution. All with latest drivers that are needed for the 680 it, but as I said, a problem also with older graphics card.

    greeting

    DerKutscher

  2. #2
    DerKutscher's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bünde,Germany
    Perfect!!!

    No answer....

  3. #3
    1959nikos's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.ph...4639#post64639

    Ithink its same problem.
    was solved for me with fresh video driver.

  4. #4
    DerKutscher's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bünde,Germany
    I have new Grafikdriver. Hmmmm....

  5. #5
    michael1's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race Modding Group: F1RUK 

    Location
    Liverpool port
    me also random black screens sometimes when i driving i think when sync is on gpu

  6. #6
    F1Fan07's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    It could be TDR. When you return from the blackscreen some part of the card is in power-saving mode thus the low framerate.

    See:
    http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=223716

  7. #7
    DerKutscher's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bünde,Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by michael1 View Post
    me also random black screens sometimes when i driving i think when sync is on gpu
    I have Vsync at Video. i have with this best results.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •