Home
News
rFactor 2
rFactor 1
Forums
Contact
Company
Technology
Image Space Inc. YouTube rFactor 2 Twitter Image Space Inc. Google Plus rFactor 2 Facebook
Tracks
Try or Buy rFactor 2
$43.99/84.99 Windows Only PCDL
Download rFactor 2 Demo Now!

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 709 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 25

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Unable to load 1960's

  1. #1
    Daniel Neil Marr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Apr 2012

    Unable to load 1960's

    I downloaded it via torrent, please help!

    It doesnt show up in the loader, or in game

  2. #2
    g7usl's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Feb 2012
    Location
    English Riviera
    You need to first update your existing files by right clicking on the asterisk of the files you have there already, then it will work.
    Dave
    Racer name; Ferrari Dave

  3. #3
    Daniel Neil Marr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Apr 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by g7usl View Post
    You need to first update your existing files by right clicking on the asterisk of the files you have there already, then it will work.

    Everything fully updated, still not working, build 69

  4. #4
    sf4JC's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rapid City, SD - USA
    What Mods do you have loaded and working in rFactor2? Can you also see if "1960s world class racing_10.mft" file is in your My Documents\rFactor2\Manifests folder?

    Scott

  5. #5
    Daniel Neil Marr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Apr 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by sf4JC View Post
    What Mods do you have loaded and working in rFactor2? Can you also see if "1960s world class racing_10.mft" file is in your My Documents\rFactor2\Manifests folder?

    Scott
    Every mod but there is but the 1960's

    There is no manifest file, just all cars and tracks_10.mft

  6. #6
    sf4JC's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rapid City, SD - USA
    Is that the only .mft file in that folder? Is it possible to post a screenshot of the Manifests folder and also a screenshot of your Mod Manager window after pressing the Manage Mods button on the rFactor Launcher?

    Scott

  7. #7
    Daniel Neil Marr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Apr 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by sf4JC View Post
    Is that the only .mft file in that folder? Is it possible to post a screenshot of the Manifests folder and also a screenshot of your Mod Manager window after pressing the Manage Mods button on the rFactor Launcher?

    Scott
    yes it is the ONLY .mft file

  8.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #8
    Tim Wheatley's Avatar ISI Staff

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @timwheatley1979 YouTube Channel Twitch/Streaming Channel Photo/Screenshot sharing profile 

    Location
    USA (Central)
    Have you put the rfmod file you downloaded using your torrent client into your packages directory? Are you putting the rfmod file in there, not the torrent file? Are you sure the file isn't corrupted?

    The 1960s mod should not need any other rfmod content installed to install itself.

  9. #9
    Daniel Neil Marr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Apr 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim Wheatley View Post
    Have you put the rfmod file you downloaded using your torrent client into your packages directory? Are you putting the rfmod file in there, not the torrent file? Are you sure the file isn't corrupted?

    The 1960s mod should not need any other rfmod content installed to install itself.
    1) Yes
    2) Yes
    3) Yes, downloaded 3 times and same size

  10. #10
    Daniel Neil Marr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Apr 2012

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel Neil Marr View Post
    1) Yes
    2) Yes
    3) Yes, downloaded 3 times and same size

    Also, how big is the file supposed to be? my last 3 were 733,825(716mb)

  11. #11
    sf4JC's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rapid City, SD - USA
    Yes, I believe that is the size of the actual .rfmod file. Have you tried reinstalling rFactor2? Does anyone know why, if Daniel was able to use the Mod Manager to update all his mods, why those mods would not show up in the Manifests folder?

    Scott

  12. #12
    Daniel Neil Marr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Apr 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by sf4JC View Post
    Yes, I believe that is the size of the actual .rfmod file. Have you tried reinstalling rFactor2? Does anyone know why, if Daniel was able to use the Mod Manager to update all his mods, why those mods would not show up in the Manifests folder?

    Scott
    no, i havent, will do now but its now a build 85 problem aswell!

  13. #13
    paziman's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Finland
    I reinstalled this updates 118 version and is cannot play on 60s mod anymore. I donot have the mht probably berause modmanager doesn't see the 60's mod even it is in the packages folder. many other packages can be installed with the modmanager but this cannot. What did change? I havent tested the 107 version, I jumped from 9x via uninstall-install.


    Edit:

    I downloaded the both 'all tracks' and 'all packages' torrents, which where fewer files than my current package folder.. Installed via mod manager tracks but historic doesn't install. somehow missing historic openwheelers and rf2 showroom?!?


    Any advise?
    Last edited by paziman; 11-25-12 at 01:18 PM.

  14. #14
    paziman's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Finland
    anyone?

  15. #15
    1959nikos's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    there was an update at 60s cars from ISI, v1.1, perhaps that is what you are missing?
    www.simracers4life.com

  16. #16
    DJCruicky's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Newcastle, England
    Don't think many people will see your post as it's in the Build 69 Archive.
    What you could try doing is, download the full version of Build 118 and install over the top of your install. It's a long shot but worth a go.

    Do you have data folders in same location to main rfactor2 folders or both separate? No problem either way, but sometimes the path to the data folder gets messed up and then files start getting installed to the wrong place.
    When you said you have missing Showroom, that is a good clue that that has happening. If you know what you are doing you could try to manually move folders to the correct places, but maybe easier if you just delete everything and start again (keep your package folder safe).

    Also don't ever press the button 'Change Data Path' in the launcher that will mess up your install too.
    Last edited by DJCruicky; 11-26-12 at 04:09 PM.

  17. #17
    sf4JC's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rapid City, SD - USA
    I may have had the same thing happen lately. Not sure how ISI may have overlooked it (If this is the problem), but in my case, I had a personal updated mod not install correctly and ended up having to delete most if not all of the whole mod (Updates and such). So when I wanted to start over from the beginning, one of ISI's components were obsolete it seemed, so without the first rfmod installed, it was shot. Luckily I had saved enough along the way to bring the mod back into play. It's not ISI's fault I guess, since this is a beta and nothing is guarenteed to run from one build to the next. Has this problem cropped up in other places of the build's along the way?

    Again I would like to say, this shouldn't be ISI's fault, there just should be something done on the downloads page so that only working mods are still released if this is the problem.

    Scott

  18. #18
    Hannibal's Avatar
     

    New Member
    Jan 2012
    I would really like to download this RFMOD!! 1960s at the Brickyard+Indyanapolis

    someone help me please..
    Scott? help me.
    barkass

  19. #19
    1959nikos's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race 

    Registered
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Athens,Greece
    if you have all ISI stuff installed and working ok, go there and d/l all modders tracks needed atm, install them and you should be good.
    http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.ph...ions-(torrent)
    www.simracers4life.com

  20. #20
    Hannibal's Avatar
     

    New Member
    Jan 2012
    Thanxxx

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •