Home
News
rFactor 2
rFactor 1
Forums
Contact
Company
Technology
Image Space Inc. YouTube rFactor 2 Twitter Image Space Inc. Google Plus rFactor 2 Facebook
NRT Servers
Try or Buy rFactor 2
$43.99/84.99 Windows Only PCDL
Download rFactor 2 Demo Now!

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 75 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 290

Thread: rFactor2 - LiveMonitor and Hotlaps Released

  1. #41
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    @D34N0 - glad i could help and sort out the issue..

  2. #42
    D34N0's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile 

    Newer Member
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    That was awesome vyrush. thanks very much. I really appreciate the help in getting that working.

    For anyone else that might have the same issue, I'm running everything on a Windows server with IIS, PHP and MySQL installed.

    The problem was with the defailt MySQL install on Windows.


    vyrush wrote:

    it was a problem with the mysql..
    ur using CE there are certain bugs with it..
    thats why i needed to set it use GLOBAL SQL_MODE = ''

  3. #43
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Update will be available very soon.
    -Few changes in the look and feel of the LiveMonitor
    -Avoid the data corruption in the case of rFactor2 Dedicated server crash

  4. #44
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Preview of LiveMonitor Web Interface update with some more minor update in the LiveMonitor
    Preview.png

  5. #45
    B1gch0pper's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Northampton, England
    Looking sexy mate! Im liking it, looking forward to trying it on...

  6. #46
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    @B1gChopper - thanks mate
    But credits to you for providing a great feedback

    UPDATE AVAILABLE

    Full version available at : http://malaysiansimracers.com/fahad/...erFull1040.zip
    For update, please use the update function

    1. Added Difference/Gap in Hotlaps
    2. All the default tracks of ISI rFactor2 is now added to livePosition system, except for Palm Beach. Please follow the guide of DrawMap Plugin to generate the Trackmap to implement it into LiveMonitor.
    3. Facelift for LiveMonitor.
    4. Speedtrap now show's top speed of vehicles.
    5. Hotlaps : Only registeres drivernames with vehicle class and not vehicle name. So the same driver does several laps on different skins, but on the same category, only the best lap is recorded, compared to the previous version which recorded all times.
    6. Images for each vehicle class is added on the livemonitor main page.

    HOW TO ADD YOUR OWN IMAGES FOR NO. 6

    For instance, rFactor2, generates the name Megane Trophy under the Vehicle Class Column in LiveMonitor. So you need to create a PNG file (dimensions: 80 x 18 px), with the name : meganetrophy.png -> This name has to be the same as the name showed in vehicle class column, only without spaces and all lowercase. Then you need place the files into LiveMonitor\images\icons\vehicles\ folder

  7. #47
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    For the next Release:

    Player Status: which can be added to your site / forum showing the drivers ONLINE / OFFLINE STATUS
    Also a WIP for completely Web Based LiveMonitor Data Logger

    If anyone has any suggestions please do comment.
    Last edited by vyrush; 03-21-12 at 10:47 AM.

  8. #48
    PenzoilGuy's Avatar
     

    New Member
    Jan 2012
    Good Job Bro....nicely put this plug-ins.....really love it

  9. #49
    Nazirull Safry Paijo's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @@NazirullSafry rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    May 2011
    Location
    Sepang
    Superb job!

  10. #50
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Thanks guys
    appreciate all the support that i have been getting..

    a minor fix coming today for the v1.0.4.0

  11. #51
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Update Version 1.0.4.1 Available
    Please download

  12. #52
    Dudu's Avatar
     

    New Member
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Excellent, great work.

    liveView.jpg

  13. #53
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Thanks mate..
    Please update to version 1.0.4.2

    Only contains a fix for the LiveMonitor.exe file
    Error fixed in hotlapping

    Thank you

  14. #54
    Nazirull Safry Paijo's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @@NazirullSafry rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    May 2011
    Location
    Sepang
    Come to MSR server. We are hosting a 1 hour race in Sepang with the Nissan GTR!
    Quali in 25 minutes!

  15. #55
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    How was the race, sorry i couldnt make it.

  16. #56
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Updated
    Ver 1.0.4.3 released

    Pls update. Changelog and Readme inside package

  17. #57
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Updated
    Ver 1.0.4.3 released

    Pls update. Changelog and Readme inside package

  18. #58
    juan_fr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Mar 2012
    Hello vyrush,

    We are trying to set it up in our 2008server host and we find a problem..

    In our server, we have different .net installs: v2.0.50727 ; v3.0 ; v3.5 ; v4.0.30319 all of them inside
    Microsoft.NET\Framework64

    Your software need v3.5 or better, but if there is installed a lower version it takes this lower and give an error:


    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'MySql.Data, Version=6.4.4.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=c5687fc88969c44d' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
    File name: 'MySql.Data, Version=6.4.4.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=c5687fc88969c44d'
    at LiveMonitor.Form1.btn_mysql_check_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventAr gs mevent)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

    WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
    To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
    Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
    To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].



    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5448 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    LiveMonitor
    Assembly Version: 1.0.4.3
    Win32 Version: 1.0.4.3
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Administrator/Desktop/LiveMonitor/LiveMonitor.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5446 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5453 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5420 (Win7SP1.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.


    What we can do ?

    Thanks,

  19. #59
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    You seems to be missing the MySQLData.dll file.. are you sure you have placed the MySqldata.dll file in same place where your LiveMonitor.exe is located?

  20. #60
    juan_fr's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Mar 2012
    Hello vyrush, thanks !, that was the problem. Updated and forgot to copy the *.dll file ... :s

    Now I have one more question.

    I have 3 rF2 servers running at the same time. To monitor the 3 servers,
    Must I have 3 LiveMonitor.exe running at the same time?
    One of them cheking LM1.xml, reporting to DB_1 , and webserver 1
    Second cheking LM2, reporting to DB_2, and webserver 2,
    Third cheking LM3, reporting to DB_3, and webserver 3 ...

    Is this config correct?


    Thanks !

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •