Home
News
rFactor 2
rFactor 1
Forums
Contact
Company
Technology
Image Space Inc. YouTube rFactor 2 Twitter Image Space Inc. Google Plus rFactor 2 Facebook
NRT Servers
Try or Buy rFactor 2
$43.99/84.99 Windows Only PCDL
Download rFactor 2 Demo Now!

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 172 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 290

Thread: rFactor2 - LiveMonitor and Hotlaps Released

  1. #1
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia

    Smile rFactor2 - LiveMonitor and Hotlaps Released

    Hi Guys,

    Presenting to you the new version of LiveMonitor (v2.0.0.0)

    What is LiveMonitor?

    This Plugin allows you to log your rFactor2 Server session, with a Real-Time onscreen display of Drivers and Session information along with Real-Time track position of the drivers. You can run multiple rFactor2 Dedicated servers on the same machine and the LiveMonitor Plugin and DataLogger will be able to capture all your sessions.

    What's new in this Version?

    Auto-load option
    This is a new feature of LiveMonitor. If you enable this option, after you do your configuration for the first time, from the next time onwards, you do not need to Manually start logging data like in the previous version. This will enable you to configure the LiveMonitor.exe to start-up with windows. So then it can run independently without the requirement of any user interaction.

    - The log file size has been reduced
    - rFactor2 is now synchronized with LiveMonitor.exe
    - Hotlaps error fixed, where session information was not getting updated
    - You can now view speed in MILES PER HOUR or KILOMETERS PER HOUR (viewer can select which ever they want, doesn't require server side configuration)
    - LivePosition maps are much better looking now, (thanks to B1gCh0pper for a brilliant job on the map design)

    How to Install?

    Please follow the Installation Guide inside the package.

    How to Update from previous version 1.0.x.x?

    Unfortunately, you can't update from the previous version.

    IMPORTANT

    If you had previously used LiveMonitor, and would like to retain your Hotlaps into this new version, I would suggest you to make a backup of the "Records" table in your database. Then perform a fresh installation for v2.0.0.0. After everything is done, you can go back to your newly create database and import the "Records" back into it.

    Download Link:
    http://malaysiansimracers.com/rF2/Li...itor_V2000.zip

    First Update Available - v2.0.0.1
    -Fixed a minor bug
    Use the Update Option from LiveMonitor.exe




    Last edited by vyrush; 04-09-12 at 09:56 PM. Reason: New Build

  2. #2
    Hoschi's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Hi,

    nice live monitoring, runs smoothly :-). One problem i found, in race status no drivers will be displayed at the Live Monitoring ! The database have the entries for race !

    greets
    -wenn jäger zu gejagten werden-

  3. #3
    jerems74's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    Location
    France
    hello,
    This seems great but when I type the address to access the hotlaps her said:
    Live Monitor
    Table 'rfactor laps.sessioninfo' does not exist

    What this comes to you there?
    I do not understand all the tutorials :/
    Knowing that I pass from XAMPP

    cordially

  4. #4
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    @jerems74, you got PM. Let me know your issue

    Fixed, please check first post for the update.
    Thanks
    Last edited by vyrush; 02-18-12 at 11:58 PM.

  5. #5
    Hoschi's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Quote Originally Posted by vyrush View Post
    Fixed, please check first post for the update.
    Thanks
    Hi,

    thanks for update
    -wenn jäger zu gejagten werden-

  6. #6
    B1gch0pper's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Northampton, England
    Hi vyrush, great tool, working well, thanks.
    Couple of things though, firstly is it possible to turn the server monitor off and just keep the hotlaps side of it?
    Im uploading the data to a website (http://khufc.com/rf2) and it lags the server out really bad (I have the upload time increment set to 12 so it should upload data every 6 secs? Is that right?)


    Also on the hotlaps page if you select Mills/Megane/dry and click search, although it actually shows the Mills data, the option box reverts back to Portugal. Same thing with Malaysia/Megane/dry...

  7. #7
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Hi there,
    B1gch0pper, I thanks for the feedback, I have been actually fixing the plugin, and right now its seems the performance is much better, although i have only tested in on my laptop, I want to test it on my machine, and if it works fine, will release the update today itself. And I will try to implement your feedback. And as for the hotlaps selection, I will fix it immediately.

  8. #8
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    There will be an Update on this Plugin today, tested. And it resulted in almost 0% lag.
    Please stay tuned. I shall provide the download links very soon

  9. #9
    fastorro's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @fastorro Where I race Modding Group 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Barcelona
    great!

    thanls vyrush!

  10. #10
    B1gch0pper's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Northampton, England
    Quote Originally Posted by vyrush View Post
    There will be an Update on this Plugin today, tested. And it resulted in almost 0% lag.
    Please stay tuned. I shall provide the download links very soon
    Awesome news, nice one fella!

  11. #11
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Released, please check the first post for Download links

  12. #12
    B1gch0pper's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Northampton, England
    Downloaded and installed, but cant seem to find where to tell it to upload to...?
    In the last release I used...

    Quote Originally Posted by rFactor2/plugins/LiveMonitor/config.txt
    [SERVER_SETTING]
    //Location of where the PHP scripts received the values to store MySQL

    server_address = http://www.khufc.com/rf2/save_data.php
    But this one doesn't seem to have that option in the config file?
    Do I put the address into the data logger somewhere, and if so which file do i point at?

  13. #13
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    @B1gch0pper, there is now no need for the save_data.php
    You have to define your WebServer connection parameters in the LM DataLogger.exe

    I have tried running the LM DataLogger.exe from my machine and sending information to our Webserver, and it worked without any issues.

    Firstly make sure that your MySQL has a user who the privilege to connect from different host.
    for example, when you go to your phpmyadmin panel, in the privileges tab, create a new user, lets say:
    User: remote_user
    Host: "Either from a specific IP", or "Any - for any its %"
    Password: ******
    And then set the privileges for this particular use.

    Once done, use these parameters in the Data Logger to connect to your Database.

    Hope this help
    Last edited by vyrush; 02-28-12 at 10:27 PM.

  14. #14
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    LM Datalogger updated. Please check first post and its changelog.
    Thanks

  15. #15
    B1gch0pper's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Northampton, England
    Perfect, everything working exactly as it should with no lag atall, a fine job buddy! Excellent! Thank you!

    Just a suggestion for a future release maybe? Maybe have an option in the data logger or maybe even just make it standard, but for it to save your inputted data? Everytime I want to change tracks or cars I ned to close the server, and also the data logger, and when i restart it i have to type in all the info again, just a small hassle but nevertheless it makes me not want to change so much lol

    OOOh and also the server_status.php does not work... Just a white screen with 'No database selected' in top left

  16. #16
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    aha.. thanks B1gChopper..
    I like the idea.. will make sure you can load ur settings from a config file.. so there is no need to type it all the time..
    btw, I think you can change session, close server, while the logger is is still running. give it a try.. it should work.

    and about the server_status.php.. sorry..

    you can download it from above again, i just updated that link.. or just do this
    look for the line
    mysql_select_db($database_newlive, $live);
    and change it to :
    mysql_select_db($database_live, $live);


    Sorry about that.. my bad
    Last edited by vyrush; 03-01-12 at 11:28 AM.

  17. #17
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Updated

    Added :
    Logger can now Load/Save your MySQL Settings
    Only Player data is now stored into Hotlaps

  18. #18
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Update:

    Previously, if anyone faced the issue of Logger freezing randomly, this version fixed this issue.
    Just download the update 2 again. and replace the old files.

    Hoping to bring LiveTrack position in the next couple of days.
    Last edited by vyrush; 03-06-12 at 02:57 AM.

  19. #19
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Update:

    Newer version released

    Fixes:

    1. You can now check for updates from within the LiveMonitor (Extras->Check For Updates or CTRL+U)
    2. Extras section, gives a basic guide on the Sequence of Data Logger
    3. Logger resumes automatically if it find any non-fatal errors.
    4. LiveMonitor.dll gives exclusive permission to LiveMonitor.exe for R/W access
    5. Hotlaps only recorded for Players

    Download Link at the first post.

    you can also track changes from the Plugin site:
    http://malaysiansimracers.com/fahad/rF2/LiveMonitor/

  20. #20
    vyrush's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Malaysia
    Revision update available
    Version 1.0.3.1
    ------------------------
    Please update

    Thanks @BigChopper for highlighting some issues
    Last edited by vyrush; 03-09-12 at 03:01 AM.

Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •