Home
News
rFactor 2
rFactor 1
Forums
Contact
Company
Technology
Image Space Inc. YouTube rFactor 2 Twitter Image Space Inc. Google Plus rFactor 2 Facebook
Mediafire
Try or Buy rFactor 2
$43.99/84.99 Windows Only PCDL
Download rFactor 2 Demo Now!
Page 5 of 23 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 458

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: rFactor2 Rank: Looking for beta testers

  1. #81
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Ok, looks like I fixed the problem, please try again.

    All the best

    Uwe

  2. #82
    BrokkelPiloot's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Hi Uwe,

    First of all, great job! I really enjoy the additional competition through the RaceRank system.
    I was just wandering, do you think it would be possible (easy) to modify the database and career file to include the cartype that was used in a best lap? e.g. Eve / Spark.

    Cheers!

    Thijs

  3. #83
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    thanks for your kind words ;-) I've been bugging the ISI devs for months to define proper cars and car classes, but so far my whining has fallen on deaf ears I'm afraid.

    I'd be a happy camper if they'd name their classes differently from F1 / F2 / F3 as these are so generic terms that they're bound to be overridden by some other, forgetful mod developer some time in the future.

    Also, I'm not certain weather Eve / Spark have different physics at the moment, seperate cars wouldn't make any sense then.

    All the best & thanks for helping to test rF2 Rank!

    Uwe

  4. #84
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Brianza added to rF2 Rank

    The upcoming Brianza track has been added to rF2 Rank's database in both configurations.

    All the best, Uwe

  5. #85
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Just tried Mid Ohio... it's an excellent track to be sure, but it's missing a GDB entry for the chicane version. I've driven timed laps on both layouts, but only the midohio_nochicane time ends up in the CCH file --> this needs to be fixed before we can add the track to rF2 Rank. Can you contact the track authors about this issue, please? I'll check the other tracks and post my results here.

    All the best, Uwe

  6. #86
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Same goes for Fuji, no GDB entry for the GT layout it seems. I've posted in the thread you've linked above to inform the authors of this bug.

    Cheers, Uwe

  7. #87
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Sadly, same result for topeka... Club layout registers fine, others don't. I'll post in the thread above to notify the devs of this bug.

    Cheers, Uwe

  8. #88
    FraG's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Mar 2012
    Location
    UK
    Why not use this system? http://93.97.238.3/
    All hotlaps recorded, race results ect

  9. #89
    michborg's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Montichiari - BS -
    Someone can help me with my problem????
    (the wrong time in Spa)

  10. #90
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Quote Originally Posted by michborg View Post
    Hi,
    first of all...sorry for mybad bad and bad english

    I write because I have a problem with the rank.
    If you watch my rank laps times at Spa (Michele Borghesani) you will see that my time is 3.56 . .. but I have time much faster that.
    Why? I tried deleting the wrong time but it does not work.
    Can you help?
    thanks
    Are you getting an error message when trying to delete the laptime? If so, what error message are you getting?

    Cheers, Uwe

  11. #91
    michborg's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Montichiari - BS -
    Any error.
    When i deleted my time in Spa do not cange.

  12. #92
    Sean_S36's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Why does my GT1 come up as ISIGT1 and Uwe has just GT1 GT1 Lap times are similar but different name for same car. Is it a mod addon ? If so can I access it.
    Kind regards
    Sean.

  13. #93
    michborg's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Montichiari - BS -
    I show you my times and my problem
    Attached Images Attached Images

  14. #94
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Quote Originally Posted by Sean_S36 View Post
    Why does my GT1 come up as ISIGT1 and Uwe has just GT1 GT1 Lap times are similar but different name for same car. Is it a mod addon ? If so can I access it.
    Kind regards
    Sean.
    I guess the car names are still in a bit of flux at the moment, for instance I hope we'll get better class / car designations for the upcoming historics patch.

    All the best, Uwe

  15. #95
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Hello Michborg,

    that's a really weird one. I've contacted the developers and they themselves have no idea why your overall best laptime is a 3:56 while both your fastest laps in the both "Race" and "Quali" are much faster. My advice would be to open the Historics CCH file in the text editor of your choice and change the wrong overall best laptime to your Q time, re-generate the career.blt file and re-upload, all should be well then.

    Cheers, Uwe

  16. #96
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    rF2 Rank's "top buddies" are now listed in the left navigation bar (simply for bragging rights ;-)
    Enjoy, Uwe

  17. #97
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    1,000 lap times in the database, yay! Thanks everyone for helping with the development & testing rF2 Rank, it's much appreciated!

    All the best, Uwe

  18. #98
    Sean_S36's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Melbourne Australia

  19. #99
    michborg's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Montichiari - BS -
    Grazie Hoover

    ho risolto il mio problema.

    I solved my problem

  20. #100
    Mulero's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Hi,

    I am having a problem updating lap times. I upload the file to make two records for the Megane in all circuits. One with an ancient time and another with the new time.

    The problem is that neither the BetaRank or My Laps are updated time. I tried with other cars and I just about the Megane. I made a screenshot of the file after upload. You can see how out repeated all circuits.

    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 5 of 23 FirstFirst 12345678915 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •