Home
News
rFactor 2
rFactor 1
Forums
Contact
Company
Technology
Image Space Inc. YouTube rFactor 2 Twitter Image Space Inc. Google Plus rFactor 2 Facebook
ISI - Advertise
Try or Buy rFactor 2
$43.99/84.99 Windows Only PCDL
Download rFactor 2 Demo Now!
Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 443

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: rFactor2 Rank: Looking for beta testers

  1. #41
    Holos's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Verona
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Madigan View Post
    Finally cracked a half decent lap at Spa in the F1, now time to work out how to get a decent time in the FRenault, I just cant dial in any kind of feeling in the front end, constantly feels like its driving on ice in the slower turns till there is no ffb coming from the wheel at all
    Lol... would be interesting to see the replay, Can you post it?

  2. #42
    Jason Madigan's Avatar

     PC Specification Facebook profile rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney
    Quote Originally Posted by Holos View Post
    Lol... would be interesting to see the replay, Can you post it?
    Hey Holos, I am infact doing a video of my lap but I will also post up the replay file too, watching it back it does look like a pretty wild ride

  3. #43
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    I think it might be a good idea to put up some replays for download just like the GPL guys did with their reference laps, esp. on circuits like Spa those replays could come out to be very instructional and inspiring to racers from all walks of life ;-)

    Uwe

  4. #44
    Jason Madigan's Avatar

     PC Specification Facebook profile rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney
    As promised, here is a replay file of my 3.23.4 @ Spa in the Spark F1 #32 Special

    There is certainly still a bit more time in it ... I have a bit of a moment towards the end of the lap which probably cost me upwards of half a second.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #45
    jordkop's Avatar
     

    New Member
    Jan 2012
    hello would it be possible for me to help beta testing thanx

  6. #46
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Hi folks,

    you can now restore your career.blt when logged into the site. Simply click on the link in "Career utilities" and copy & paste the text into the text editor of your choice, then save it to your local hard disk.

    All the best,

    Uwe

  7. #47
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Hi folks,

    I've modified the handicap calculation code to include / update the
    update time when lap times are uploaded. For the new column in the
    table, I've set all "last modified" dates to the current time, so
    thinks may look a bit weird for a while until more updates are
    uploaded.


    All the best,

    Uwe

  8. #48
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Hi folks,

    just added the newly released "Snetterton 300" track to rF2 Rank. Let me know if uploading lap times works as expected. I hope the track will be renamed to something more sensible than just a plain number "300" in the next release.

    Uwe

  9. #49
    Mauro's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    when i click on show laptimes button i had this screen:



    is it only my problem?

  10. #50
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Looks ok on my end, do you have a valid user account?

    Cheers, Uwe

  11. #51
    LeZaz's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Newer Member
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Hi Uwe, I don't understand the use of having it on my local hard disk (I mean restoring my career). What is this text supposed to do?
    Also, for the Beta rank, I have 1.35.....recorded in Monaco F2 but I performent a 1:31......and it doesn't replace my previous record, so my rank is not improving. This same phenomenom happened with other tracks and cars. My rank doesn't improve whem I'm improving by best chronos.
    Best regards and keep up your good work,

    LeZaz

  12. #52
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Have you re-created your career.blt after improving your lap time? At the moment, you need to do that every time before upload if you have recorded a faster lap time.

    The career.blt file is simply a concatenation of all your CCH files, so in case of a HD crash you could restore those CCH files from the career.blt file if you wanted.

    All the best, Uwe

  13. #53
    Mauro's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    my mistake (not logged).

    now it's ok.

  14. #54
    LeZaz's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Newer Member
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Quote Originally Posted by hoover View Post
    Have you re-created your career.blt after improving your lap time? At the moment, you need to do that every time before upload if you have recorded a faster lap time.

    The career.blt file is simply a concatenation of all your CCH files, so in case of a HD crash you could restore those CCH files from the career.blt file if you wanted.

    All the best, Uwe
    Tx Uwe, I must be missing something. After each session, I click on the Icon which refresh my lap times and after that I upload my times. I can see my newer times in "my times" but it doesn't refresh my beta rank. As I was saying, I must be missing something.

    Best regards,

    LeZaz

  15. #55
    Mauro's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Italy
    i see Sears Point times on the site.

    it's a pubblic track?!?

  16. #56
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Not quite yet, the track maker allowed some private testing, I have no idea when it's going to be released to the public.

    All the best, Uwe

  17. #57
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    Looks like Sears Point Raceway has been released to the public... sorry for the somewhat late notice.

    http://isiforums.net/f/showthread.ph...g-Test-Release

    Cheers, Uwe

  18. #58
    GrimDad's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Thanks for setting this up for rF2 Uwe

  19. #59
    hoover's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Location
    OWL, Germany
    Knowledgeable member
    The "my laps" page now displays any handicaps and your unique rF2 Rank driver id to be used with some nifty stuff Tim is implementing over at the official ISI rF2 forums... stay tuned for more features as they come ;-)

    All the best, Uwe

  20. #60
    Jason Madigan's Avatar

     PC Specification Facebook profile rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Blacktown, Sydney
    Sounds awesome Uwe, look forward to see what is in store next

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •