Home
News
rFactor 2
rFactor 1
Forums
Contact
Company
Technology
Image Space Inc. YouTube rFactor 2 Twitter Image Space Inc. Google Plus rFactor 2 Facebook
Mediafire
Try or Buy rFactor 2
$43.99/84.99 Windows Only PCDL
Download rFactor 2 Demo Now!

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 557 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Results 1 to 20 of 20

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: Disarranged text

  1. #1
    Rayo_McQueen's Avatar
     

    Registered
    Sep 2011

    Disarranged text

    Simulate: Single Player
    Mod:World Series by Renault
    Circuit: Malasya
    Season: Qualifying

    Error: The text is out of line. At the beginning is good, but in the end no.

    Catpure:

    GRAB_002.JPG

  2. #2
    Rayo_McQueen's Avatar
     

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    I would like some kind of response from ISI to say, "ok, what we read and scored", or "already knew", or something similar, because I don't know if I'm really getting things without importance.

    I would also like to know that ISI gave us some rules, some format type to report a problem.

  3.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #3
    MikeZ's Avatar ISI Staff
     

    Location
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    This is as fine place as any to report a UI bug I suppose. As for this particular bug... is anyone else seeing this? The font in the screen shot is not the font the page was designed with....but why that is? I don't know. We've seen this bug creep up from time to time. I'll talk it over with ISI's font czar.

    thanks for reporting.

  4. #4
    Kev's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Ural, Russia
    Same for me.

  5. #5
    sandrini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    Have the same issue on my 50".
    And this issue I have in the most menues starting already in the launcher.
    I think this has something to do with the WIDESCREEN UI Setting.

  6. #6
    Jaageri's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Mine are way off and overlap other text sections, on sector times it's even worse.
    1680x1050 and "widescreen ui" on.

  7. #7
    MarcG's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Same bug here:

    1900x1200-32bit
    Widescreen UI box ticked

  8. #8
    Mitt Wilson's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Canyon Country, Ca
    NO- 1024 X 768
    Wide Screen Checked.

    I am getting overlapping when trying to uninstall a Series from the InGame Menu- once the mod is uninstalled the next mods name is unreadable.

  9. #9
    zemaniac's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile @zemaniac 

    Registered
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Ferrara (Italy)
    Getting disarranged text:

    1366x768 Widescreen UI checked

  10. #10
    Kev's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    South Ural, Russia
    Just accidentaly run modmode in full screen and text is ok (widescreen on) but in windowed its disarranged.

  11. #11
    Armando's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    I have the same problem, windowed mode, 5228x1050 in three monitors.

    Besides, there's another problem with the gears graph in General setup screen:
    UI Error.jpg

  12. #12
    deak1944's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification LiveRacers Driver Page rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    +1 with SoftTH.

  13.   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #13
    Tim Wheatley's Avatar ISI Staff

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @timwheatley1979 YouTube Channel Twitch/Streaming Channel Photo/Screenshot sharing profile 

    Location
    USA (Central)
    Do any of you force styles or have adapted text styles operating in Windows?

  14. #14
    Jaageri's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim Wheatley View Post
    Do any of you force styles or have adapted text styles operating in Windows?
    No, all windows standard settings here.

  15. #15
    Armando's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Where I race rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Default Windows settings for me too.

  16. #16
    MrT's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    New Member
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bikini Bottom
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim Wheatley View Post
    Do any of you force styles or have adapted text styles operating in Windows?
    Same over here...

    Misplaced text and running W7 with standard graphic settings (apart from a different background)

  17. #17
    deak1944's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification LiveRacers Driver Page rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Default settings.

  18.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #18
    Tim Wheatley's Avatar ISI Staff

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @timwheatley1979 YouTube Channel Twitch/Streaming Channel Photo/Screenshot sharing profile 

    Location
    USA (Central)
    Ok, thanks for the confirmation guys.

  19. #19
    MarcG's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    yep default too

  20. #20
    Pluginz's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Worcester
    150% DPi is completely removing all tracks from 'list view'



    Windows 7 Pro - 1920x1080 - Large DPi

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •