Home
News
rFactor 2
rFactor 1
Forums
Contact
Company
Technology
Image Space Inc. YouTube rFactor 2 Twitter Image Space Inc. Google Plus rFactor 2 Facebook
Mediafire
Try or Buy rFactor 2
$43.99/84.99 Windows Only PCDL
Download rFactor 2 Demo Now!

NOTICE Notice: This is an old thread and information may be out of date. The last post was 980 days ago. Please consider making a new thread.
Results 1 to 17 of 17

  Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.   Thread: how to make weather dynamic in practice

  1. #1
    Alexandre Martini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012

    Question how to make weather dynamic in practice

    hey guys!

    i would like to set up my practice only session to have
    dynamic weather, say 50% sunny, 50% rain.

    but weather doesn't evolve during practice, only in
    races... in practice, it uses only the first of the states
    in the weather sequence (0-25%).

    is this possible?

    thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Alexandre Martini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    bump?

  3. #3
    Hompe's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification Facebook profile Modding Group: Hompe 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Hell
    How long practise session are you running? if you run 30minutes practise then rain should start after around 15 minutes maybe youre just running very long practise and the weather takes long time to evolve

  4. #4
    Alexandre Martini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    i put practice duration to 5 (minutes?).
    then i use ctrl+x to accelerate time, but it stays in first weather stage.

  5.   This is the last staff post in this thread.   #5
    Tim Wheatley's Avatar ISI Staff

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @timwheatley1979 YouTube Channel Twitch/Streaming Channel Photo/Screenshot sharing profile 

    Location
    USA (Central)
    Are you setting up the weather on each sessions tab? Each session has it's own tab.

  6. #6
    tweaq's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Definitely does evolve. Even if it doesnt rain ive came round to do another lap and its been foggy. Sessions go from wet to dry and back again etc, and parts of the track can be wet while others dry or drying too.

  7. #7
    Alexandre Martini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    strange...

    also, no matter what i set practice duration, it always lasts 30 hours.

  8. #8
    Alexandre Martini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim Wheatley View Post
    Are you setting up the weather on each sessions tab? Each session has it's own tab.
    yep, checked green practice box to include practice session
    and configured the weather stages for practice.

  9. #9
    Domi's Avatar
     

    Registered
    Oct 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandre Martini View Post
    strange...

    also, no matter what i set practice duration, it always lasts 30 hours.
    Yeah, same here.

  10. #10
    Guilherme Faustini's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated 

    Registered
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brazil
    I cant make it work too...

  11. #11
    WallyM's Avatar

     PC Specification 

    Registered
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    I have made it work... I set practice to 20 mins, and then I go to the Practice Weather tab, set weather to "Scripted", and change the 5(?) weather stages to various conditions. Then, over the 20 mins, the weather goes through those stages.

  12. #12
    Alexandre Martini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012
    i found what's happening.

    if you configure it only to have practice (no race or quali sessions),
    you get into a "test day" mode and the countdown timer starts at
    30 hours.

    if you configure to have practice and race sessions, you get into a
    "practice" mode and the countdown timer works as you configured.

    thanks for the help, guys!

  13. #13
    Rayo_McQueen's Avatar
     

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    A question about this. Is it possible to put aleatory weather? Will this option be in the final version?

  14. #14
    Alexandre Martini's Avatar
     

    Newer Member
    Jan 2012

  15. #15
    Rayo_McQueen's Avatar
     

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    Thank you, there are too many messages and I have not seen it.

  16. #16
    Max Angelo's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification 

    Registered
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Florence, Italy
    Practice and qual, in the dedi order, are switched i think.

    You have to follow the listing order, ie qual, practice, race, to set practice, qual and race.

  17. #17
    feels3's Avatar

     rFactor 2 Validated PC Specification @feels3 rF2 Rank Laptimes 

    Registered
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Poland
    If you select only practice then weather is constant, but if you activate qual and race sesion, and then run practice, dynamic weather works fine.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •