• The Rookie League : Clio Cup



    The Rookie League : Clio Cup
    The Rookie League is a special series, targeted for people new to sim racing or with little online experience. We aim to provide friendly competition and learning at the same time.
    The ISI Clio Cup announces close racing and, in order to enhance the experience, the Drivers will compete in two Divisions, according to their skills.

    Calendar
    Each Round will follow the same format : 30min. Practice / 10min. Qual. / 30min. Race
    Check your local time on the website (19:00 UTC = 20:00 Britain = 21:00 Europe = 15:00 US East = 14:00 US Central = 12:00 US West)
    #1 : Sun. 18 September, 19:00 (UTC) > Clio @ Lime Rock Park
    #2 : Sun. 25 September, 19:00 (UTC) > Clio @ Paul Ricard
    #3 : Sun. 2 October, 19:00 (UTC) > Clio @ Newerburg
    #4 : Sun. 9 October, 19:00 (UTC) > Clio @ Austria Ring
    #5 : Sun. 16 October, 19:00 (UTC) > Clio @ Eastern Creek
    #6 : Sun. 23 October, 19:00 (UTC) > Clio @ Donington
    #7 : Sun. 30 October, 19:00 (UTC) > Clio @ Sebring 45' Special 45 min. Race !

    Drivers Championship
    As the Series title suggests, it is mainly turned towards new comers. However, a Drivers Championship is on the line for those who prefer to race for more than just fun Furthermore, the Division system allows Exerienced Drivers to join the Group and share some tips !
    Each Division will crown its Champion, who will be the Driver with the most Points at the end of the 7 Rounds.
    All the Rounds will use the same scoring scheme. To allow for more flexibility, the worst result for each Driver will be dropped, covering one missed Round.

    Teams Championship
    A unique Team Championship will be held in parallel to the Drivers championship.
    Teams can be formed by Drivers from both Divisions. For each Round, the Team will score the average of all its Drivers Points.
    Drivers are asked to not change Team during the Series.

    Join us & Share some fun !
    This article was originally published in forum thread: The Rookie League : Clio Cup started by SRGP View original post
    Comments 10 Comments
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      We have a test race @Mores this Sunday, 19:00 UTC (= 20:00 Britain = 21:00 Europe = 15:00 US East = 14:00 US Central = 12:00 US West) !
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      TRL - Clio @ Lime Rock
      The Rookie League - Season 2 starts this Sunday at Lime Rock ! Drivers from both Div. A & B will be competing on the same Server, for a greater experience.



      Sun. 18 September, 19:00 UTC (21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / check your local time on the website)
      > Pract: 30 min.
      > Qual : 10 min.
      > Race : 31 Laps (about 30 min.)
      > Server : "SimRacing-GP.net_TRL"
      Files links available on the website.

      Have fun & Bring in some Friends
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      TRL - Clio @ Paul Ricard
      The Rookie League - Season 2 / Round 2 this Sunday !



      Sun. 25 September, 19:00 UTC (21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / check your local time on the website)
      > Pract: 30 min.
      > Qual : 10 min.
      > Race : 17 Laps (about 30 min.)
      > Server : "SimRacing-GP.net_TRL"
      Files links available on the website.

      Have fun & Bring in some Friends
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      TRL - Clio @ Newerburg
      The Rookie League - Season 2 / Round 3 this Sunday !



      Sunday 2 October, 19:00 UTC (21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / check your local time on the website)
      > Pract: 30 min.
      > Qual : 15 min.
      > Race : 12 Laps (about 30 min.)
      > Server : "SimRacing-GP.net_TRL"
      Files links available on the website.

      Have fun & Bring in some Friends
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      TRL - Clio @ Austria Ring
      The Rookie League - Season 2 / Round 4 this Sunday !



      Sunday 9 October, 19:00 UTC (21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / check your local time on the website)
      > Pract: 30 min.
      > Qual : 10 min.
      > Race : 30 Laps (about 30 min.)
      > Server : "SimRacing-GP.net_TRL"
      Files links available on the website.

      Have fun & Bring in some Friends
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      TRL - Clio @ Eastern Creek
      The Rookie League - Season 2 / Round 5 this Sunday !



      Sunday 16 October, 19:00 UTC (21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / check your local time on the website)
      > Pract: 30 min.
      > Qual : 15 min. (longer track)
      > Race : 17 Laps (about 30 min.)
      > Server : "SimRacing-GP.net_TRL"
      Files links available on the website.

      Have fun & Bring in some Friends
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      Forgot to mention there is a poll about the coming Season 3. If you're interested, don't hesitate to vote !
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      TRL - Clio @ Donington
      The Rookie League - Season 2 / Round 6 this Sunday !



      Sunday 23 October, 19:00 UTC (21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / check your local time on the website)
      > Pract: 30 min.
      > Qual : 15 min. (longer track)
      > Race : 17 Laps (about 30 min.)
      > Server : "SimRacing-GP.net_TRL"
      Files links available on the website.

      Have fun & Bring in some Friends


      Meanwhile, Season 3 is on its way !
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      TRL - Clio @ Sebring 45'
      Already The Rookie League - Season 2 Finale this Sunday !

      Flyer by Ran Hombres

      Sunday 30 October, 20:00 UTC (21:00 CEST / 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT / check your local time on the website)
      > Pract: 30 min.
      > Qual : 15 min. (longer track)
      > Race : 19 Laps (about 45 min.)
      > Server : "SimRacing-GP.net_TRL"
      Files links available on the website.

      Have fun & Bring in some Friends


      Season 3 is already scheduled ! The Rookie League - BMW E90
    1. SRGP's Avatar
      SRGP -
      Special 45 min. race format for the Season Finale, tomorrow !
Join us