PDA

View Full Version : Seat Position too far left



Grubby
03-16-12, 10:02 PM
Hello,

Since build 68 and 69 the seating position is over to the left side of the car, it is the same in all cars. I can only seem to move seat forward/back and up/down not left or right.

I have attached a screenshot.

http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z113/Grubby_Live/GRAB_019-1-1.jpg

Christopher Snow
03-16-12, 10:16 PM
Hello,

Since build 68 and 69 the seating position is over to the left side of the car, it is the same in all cars. I can only seem to move seat forward/back and up/down not left or right.

I have attached a screenshot.

http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z113/Grubby_Live/GRAB_019-1-1.jpg

Make sure your left/right adjustment keys/buttons haven't been remapped to something else again.

FWIW, I had a similar issue with the recent HistoricGT v1.9 mod for rF1...in that as I started down pitlane in a Trans-Am car my seat would slowly raise itself up again ("seat, seat, seat") until I was as high as it would go. Happened every time I re-lowered it too, after just 20 seconds or so.

Reassigning my keys fixed it.

Good luck


CS

Foxtrot
03-16-12, 10:34 PM
lol.
What mod is that, your probably using the cam file from the tintop next to you in the pic.

Grubby
03-16-12, 11:12 PM
Thanks I will look at the mapping.

Its standard ISI mods, all cars and tracks. its the same when driving a tintop.

Christopher Snow
03-16-12, 11:39 PM
lol.
What mod is that, your probably using the cam file from the tintop next to you in the pic.

This has to be an "in-car/driver view" pic because his HUD is enabled--unless I've missed something you cannot view that riding some-one else's driver view.


CS

Grubby
03-16-12, 11:53 PM
Fixed guys, I remapped all my keys and the concern was gone.

Yes it was my cockpit view.

Thanks again.

Foxtrot
03-17-12, 09:28 AM
Glad to see you fixed it.

But to C.S. I didnt mean I thought he was in the other car, i just thought his cam position was coming from the wrong file. each car has a file telling the game where the camera should be.

sg333
03-17-12, 09:38 AM
Sorry but where are the cam files or what are they called? I'm trying to edit the GTR one but im not sure how to find them

Nils
03-17-12, 09:51 AM
Sorry but where are the cam files or what are they called? I'm trying to edit the GTR one but im not sure how to find them

sad but true, you can´t edit them. They´re inside a mas file and just taking them and laying them out doesn´t work anymore like it did in rF1. There have been some threads about this.

sg333
03-17-12, 09:58 AM
Well that sure is an improvement over RF1 :p