PDA

View Full Version : Lets get things serious...

///M - OK
03-04-12, 06:34 PM
UPDATE:
Because this thread is meanwhile going deep into special mod details, I just want to do an overview to the already solved points of my wish list.

Answered topics are marked in Italic Grey. Take a look into postings if you are interested in related answers.
Infos and comments for the rest of the list are still welcome :)

Thanks to all racers who gave their reply and know-how, so far!

================================================== ==================================

Hi rFactor community,

I've been entertaining myself with virtual racing for two decades now and have done most of my laps and races in "Live For Speed" in the last five years. Even I've never been deep into rFactor1, I've heard about the guys from Image Space and their product rFactor Pro some months ago by chance. Because of that I thought by myself "Ok - if professional race teams trust on the rFactor engine, I should give rFactor2 a chance and get serious." For me as a real life vehicle engineer it is always interesting to play with the best vehicle dynamics engine available.
So I bought the beta of rF2 and did lots of test rides, races and telemetry work for the last week - mostly in Megane Trophy.
Because we are in beta testing period, I want to take the chance and share my thoughts, questions and complaints with you. This simulation really has the potential to become my favourite one.
Maybe you can give some hints and tricks to improve rF2 even more. I know it’s not a wishing wonderland and there won’t be the perfect simulation which fits to everyone’s needs, but let’s give it a try – maybe some points will find their way into final rF2:

Note:
Because I am new to the whole rFactor thing there might be some (or lots of) things which already exist or can be modified, but I’ve not found those information yet. So I am open for every helpful information.